Europe sorted by date

June 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
25 Jun 2021 (Fri) - 27 Jun (Sun) United Kingdom - Headcorn Aerodrome Battle of Britain Air Show
26 Jun 2021 (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun) Belgium - Florennes Air Base Belgian Air Force Days Cancelled
26 Jun 2021 (Sat) Switzerland - Emmen Armeetag - Army Day
26 Jun 2021 (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun) Czechia - Roudnice Airport Air Show Cancelled
26 Jun 2021 (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun) France - Cerny - La Ferté-Alais Meeting Aérien: Le Temps des Hélices Cancelled
26 Jun 2021 (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun) Poland - Swidnik Air Festival Cancelled

July 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) Germany - Bienenfarm Stearman & Friends
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) France - BA709 Cognac-Châteaubernard Meeting de l'Air Cancelled
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Southport Beach Air Show Cancelled
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Aldhurst Farm Capel Military Vehicle Show Cancelled
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Swansea Bay Airshow Cancelled
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Teignmouth Airshow
3 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 4 Jul (Sun) Poland - Aeroklub Ziemi Piotrkowskiej Fly Fest
4 Jul 2021 (Sun) France - Valence - Chabeuil Fête Aérienne Cancelled
7 Jul 2021 (Wed) Belgium - Koksijde Air Base Open Deur Cancelled
10 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 11 Jul (Sun) Spain - Torre del Mar Festival Aéreo Internacional
10 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 11 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Sywell Flying Legends Airshow Cancelled
14 Jul 2021 (Wed) - 17 Jul (Sat) Germany - Friedrichshafen Aero Friedrichshafen Cancelled
14 Jul 2021 (Wed) France - Paris / Champs Elizé National Day Flypast
16 Jul 2021 (Fri) - 18 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - RAF Fairford Royal International Air Tattoo (RIAT) Cancelled
20 Jul 2021 (Tue) - 25 Jul (Sun) Russian Federation - Zhukovsky MAKS - Moscow Aviation and Space Salon
23 Jul 2021 (Fri) - 25 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Sunderland Sunderland International Airshow Cancelled
24 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 25 Jul (Sun) United Kingdom - Duxford Air Festival
24 Jul 2021 (Sat) - 25 Jul (Sun) Ireland - Bray Seafront Bray Air Display Cancelled
30 Jul 2021 (Fri) - 1 Aug (Sun) United Kingdom - Old Buckenham Air Show

August 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
2 Aug 2021 (Mon) Ireland - Birr airfield Birr Air Display
6 Aug 2021 (Fri) Finland - Kaivopuisto Park Kaivari 21 - Kaivopuisto Air Show
7 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 8 Aug (Sun) Germany - Friedrichshafen Dornier Museum Do-DAYS
7 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 8 Aug (Sun) United Kingdom - Headcorn Aerodrome Combined Ops
7 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 8 Aug (Sun) United Kingdom - Blackpool Air Show Cancelled
12 Aug 2021 (Thu) - 15 Aug (Sun) United Kingdom - Eastbourne seafront Eastbourne International Airshow Cancelled
13 Aug 2021 (Fri) - 15 Aug (Sun) Germany - Bautzen-Litten Flugtage
13 Aug 2021 (Fri) - 15 Aug (Sun) Denmark - Roskilde Airshow Cancelled
13 Aug 2021 (Fri) - 15 Aug (Sun) Sweden - Dala-Järna Flygfesten Cancelled
14 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 15 Aug (Sun) Belgium - Schaffen-Diest International Old Timer Fly-in Cancelled
14 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 15 Aug (Sun) Belgium - Ursel Wings & Wheels Cancelled
14 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 15 Aug (Sun) Switzerland - Flugplatz Lommis Air Festival
19 Aug 2021 (Thu) - 22 Aug (Sun) Switzerland - Rheinvorland Ballon & Flugtage Cancelled
20 Aug 2021 (Fri) - 22 Aug (Sun) Poland - Gdynia Gdynia AeroBaltic
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) Switzerland - St. Stephan Hunterfest St. Stephan Flugplatzfest
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 22 Aug (Sun) Germany - Dorsten-Am Kanal Flugtage Cancelled
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 22 Aug (Sun) Germany - Breitscheid Airshow Cancelled
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 22 Aug (Sun) Germany - Breitscheid Airshow Breitscheid Cancelled
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 22 Aug (Sun) Germany - Dorsten-Am Kanal Flugtage Dorsten
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 22 Aug (Sun) France - Albert – Picardie Meeting International de la Somme - Hauts
21 Aug 2021 (Sat) Sweden - F21 Luleå Huvudflygdag / Nordic Airshow Cancelled
22 Aug 2021 (Sun) - 28 Aug (Sat) Russian Federation - Kubinka ARMY International Military-Technical Forum
26 Aug 2021 (Thu) - 27 Aug (Fri) United Kingdom - Clacton-on-Sea Air Show
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 29 Aug (Sun) Switzerland - Dittingen Flugtage Cancelled
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) Czechia - Breclav European Aerobatic Championship Air Show
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 29 Aug (Sun) Germany - Zwickau Flugplatzfest
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 29 Aug (Sun) France - Cerny - La Ferté-Alais Meeting Aérien: Le Temps des Hélices
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 29 Aug (Sun) United Kingdom - Rhyl Air Show
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) - 29 Aug (Sun) Hungary - Kecskemét International Air Show
28 Aug 2021 (Sat) Norway - Kjeller flypass Kjeller Flydag
29 Aug 2021 (Sun) United Kingdom - Little Gransden Air & Car Show
31 Aug 2021 (Tue) Poland - Sadków AB Open House/national air show Final show Team Iskry?

September 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
2 Sep 2021 (Thu) - 5 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - Bournemouth Seafront Air Festival
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) Austria - Vöslau-Kottingbrunn AIRFEST Cancelled
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) Switzerland - Mollis 25 Jahre Hunterverein Mollis
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 5 Sep (Sun) Czechia - Hradec Králové Czech International Air Fest (CIAF)
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 5 Sep (Sun) Germany - Bergneustadt - Auf dem Dümpel Flugplatzfest
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 5 Sep (Sun) France - Saint-Junien Légend d'Air en Limousin
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 5 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - Foxlands Farm The Victory Show
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 5 Sep (Sun) Greece - Tanagra Air Show
4 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 5 Sep (Sun) Slovakia - Malacky-Kuchyna Slovak International Air Fest (SIAF)
9 Sep 2021 (Thu) United Kingdom - St. Peter Port Air Display
10 Sep 2021 (Fri) - 12 Sep (Sun) Belgium - Sanicole Airshow
10 Sep 2021 (Fri) - 12 Sep (Sun) Hungary - Szeged International Airshow
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) Belgium - Kleine-Brogel Spottersday
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) Switzerland - Sitterdorf Erlebnistage Flugplatz Sitterdorf
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) France - Melun - Villaroche Paris Villaroche Air Legend
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) United Kingdom - Abingdon Abingdon Air & Country Show
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - RAF Cosford RAF Cosford Air Show
11 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 12 Sep (Sun) Turkey - Sivrihisar Air Park Sivrihisar Hava Gösterileri (SHG Airshow)
12 Sep 2021 (Sun) - 19 Sep (Sun) France - St Hilaire du Touvet Coupe Icare
13 Sep 2021 (Mon) Belgium - Kleine-Brogel Spottersday
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) Czechia - Ostrava NATO Days and Czech Air Force Days
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) Germany - Großenhain Großenhain
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) France - BA116 Luxeuil Journées Portes Ouvertes
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - Sywell Classic Pistons & Props
18 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 19 Sep (Sun) United Kingdom - Duxford Duxford Battle of Britain Air Show
19 Sep 2021 (Sun) Switzerland - Montreux Montreux Acrobaties: PC-7 Team display
23 Sep 2021 (Thu) Germany - Hohn LTG-63 fly-out Closed event?
23 Sep 2021 (Thu) - 26 Sep (Sun) Turkey - Istanbul Atatürk Airport Airshow
25 Sep 2021 (Sat) - 26 Sep (Sun) France - Toulouse - Francazal Meeting Aérien Des Étoiles et des Ailes
29 Sep 2021 (Wed) Belgium - Koksijde Air Base Spotterday
30 Sep 2021 (Thu) Switzerland - Payerne 100 Jahre Flugplatz Payerne
30 Sep 2021 (Thu) - 3 Oct (Sun) France - Issoire - Le Broc Ailes et Volcans : Festival Aérien (Cervolix)

October 2021

Date Location Event Highlights
20 Oct 2021 (Wed) - 21 Oct (Thu) Switzerland - Axalp Axalp Swiss Air Force Live Fire Demo

April 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
27 Apr 2022 (Wed) - 30 Apr (Sat) Germany - Friedrichshafen Aero Friedrichshafen

June 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
25 Jun 2022 (Sat) - 26 Jun (Sun) Czechia - Roudnice Airport Air Show

August 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
13 Aug 2022 (Sat) - 14 Aug (Sun) Belgium - Ursel Wings & Wheels
18 Aug 2022 (Thu) - 21 Aug (Sun) Switzerland - Rheinvorland Ballon & Flugtage

September 2022

Date Location Event Highlights
3 Sep 2022 (Sat) - 4 Sep (Sun) Germany - Breitscheid Airshow Breitscheid
9 Sep 2022 (Fri) - 11 Sep (Sun) Belgium - Sanicole Airshow

This Showdates overview is sponsored by 4Aviation
Check their website for organised trips to interesting airshows and more.

 

EUROPEAN DEMOTEAMS (non exhaustive)

Breitling Jet Team L-39 Estonia website
Midnight Hawks Hawk Finland website
Cartouche-Doré Epsilon France website
Patrouille de France Alphajet France website
OV-10 Bronco OV-10B F-AZKM France website
Rafale Solo Display Team Rafale France website
Team Zeus F-16C Greece website
Frecce Tricolore MB339A/PAN Italy website
Baltic Bees L-39 Latvia website
Dutch Thunder Yaks Yak-52/Su-29 The Netherlands website
Bialo Czerwone Iskry Iskra Poland website
Russkkiye Vityazi (Russian Knights) Su-30SM/Su-35 Russia website
Strizhi (Swifts) MiG-29/MiG-29UB Russia website
Patrulla Aguila C-101 Spain website
Patrulla ASPA EC120B Spain website
Swedish Air Force Historic Flight various Sweden website
Patrouille Suisse F-5E Switzerland website
PC-7 Team PC-7 Switzerland website
Team Ali S2A Turkey website
Soloturk F-16C Turkey website
Battle of Britain Memorial Flight various WWII United Kingdom website
Chinook Chinook United Kingdom website
Typhoon Typhoon United Kingdom website
Sally-B B-17 United Kingdom website
Fireflies RV4 (2*) United Kingdom website

 

DEMOTEAMS OUTSIDE EUROPE

Blue Angles F/A-18C/D United States website
Thunderbirds F-16C/D United States website
F-35A Display Team F-35A United States website
CF-18 Demo team CF-18 Canada website
Snow Birds CT-114 Canada website
Esquadrilla De Fumaca EMB312 Brazil website
Royal Jordanian Falcons EA300LP Jordan website
The Sherdils K-8 Pakistan website
Silver Falcons PC-7 South Africa website

 

Above you can find an overview of major and minor aviation events. The emphasis is put on activities (airshows and non-airshows) in and near the Benelux, but it is intended to also include major or special events elsewhere. Aviation events that are closed to the public are presented on our SIS-pages.

If you have any updates on the list please tell us at the box below, or visit the airshow messageboard to tell everybody about what is Hot or Not.

Although every effort has been made to double check the data above dates might change, shows might be cancelled or were never meant to be held without our knowledge.

Especially some airshow dates in next year's season and beyond can be expected to change!

When in doubt it is strongly advised to check before going for example by using the website provided or using our messageboard.(Scramble forum).

 
 

Send Updates

Do you have updates? Or is something not listed correctly? Please let us know!
You can help us and other spotters with your information.

Subscribe to Scramble

As a member you get access to all our
premium content and benefits learn more

 

Follow us and keep in touch